Thread: Rejecting the God of Sufficient Grace to All Men and Women

Blog Entries

Default Rejecting the God of Sufficient Grace to All Men and Women

Re: foreverinchrist1
    http://www.youtube.com/user/foreverinchrist1

Quote Originally Posted by foreverinchrist1
    You love the term Calvinist! Why? because a man by the name of John Calvin believed in Eternal Security. If You really studied the Bible and understood what it really teaches the only system that it true is the Reformed Faith.
    I studied the Bible and understood, finding no verses for Calvinism, but certainly verses for Arminianism, and therefore Calvinism introduces a lie, reforming nothing.

By the way, I am not mad or troubled by the things you say, trust me. I use to teach and believe what you believe, so I am no stranger to it.
    Sounds like a contradiction on your part. You were saved one way before, but now you are saved another way? That only shows me you were never born-again to begin with because you renounce how you originally said you were saved.

I know without a doubt that Arminianism is a false doctrine. It contradict's itself most of the time.
    I'm glad you can't show any contradiction.

Actually the Five points of Calvinism were in answer to the Five points of Arminianism. Thew council of Dort rejected Arminianism as false. This I am pretty sure you know.
    Actually Arminius came after Calvin, so it's the other way around.

There are two types of Calvinist, a 4-Point and a 5-Point. The only different between the two in the Doctrine of limited atonement. One believes that salvation is offered to everyone and the other believes that it is only offered to God's elect.
    The 4 point Calvinists contradict themselves, claiming God wants all to be saved openly, but secretly he doesn't. Be "not doubletongued" (1 Tim. 3.8). Spurgeon was not born-again either. All 5 points of Calvinism are internally coherent, but evil, leading to a false salvation and eternal damnation in Hell.